Daily Archives: June 10, 2011

Lazy Summer Day

Today, I’ve just been feeling l-a-z-y. The difference is, feeling lazy and being lazy (which we know as parents are two different things).

Yesterday, I have effectively wore my daughter out with our all day outing at Grandma’s house, and even though she slept through the night without getting up, she was still tired this morning.  Which means, I have to slow things down for her (just a little).

The past few days we have been getting really hot weather, and today was the first “nice” day that we had in a while. Nice meaning not going to melt your skin off in a puddle.

For this lazy Friday, I’m going to plug-in my electric grill, and grill dinner, and walk around the neighborhood with my daughter just so that we can get out and breathe some air.

What do you like to do on lazy days (but not allowed to actually be lazy)?

