Yesterday Was The End of The World — Off To Grandma We Go

After I went to get my stitches removed, my husband and I decided to go visit my mom and spend the day with her. It was at her home that I found out from my brother that it was indeed the end of the world as we know it.

I did the only thing I could do, I went grocery shopping for dinner. I figured, if i’m going to see Peter at the gates, I might as well be full!

On a normal note, my daughter adores her family. Everyday she asks about her grandmother, great-grandmother, Uncle and Aunt. I find that very cute. If one goes off to work, she’ll want to know if they are all at work, or if they all need an umbrella.

When she is around her family, she’ll converse, want to go for walks, wants everyone to play (with her) and touch everything on every shelf.

What I didn’t know was that I was going to be exhausted after the visit. I figured I would have time to write a post then go to sleep. Instead after brushing my teeth, I just went straight to sleep.

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on May 22, 2011, in relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’d spend it enjoying the company of my little one, in whatever manner most likely to make him laugh.

  2. I would probably spend it like you would-with my family. And at the end, we’d all cuddle in our queen-sized bed and enjoy our time together 🙂

Leave a Reply

