Excuse Me…Is This Thing On?

Blogging Meme assignment

If you can go back in the and relive one moment, what would it be?

Last Friday when I decided to make my mother’s birthday cake. If I had known it was going to taste awesome, I would have decided not to make it. It would have saved me countless pep talks to myself about why I shouldn’t eat extra calories. Then, of course, watching my own demise as I have another slice, and then another one.

If you could go back and time and change on thing, what would it be?

My career path. I knew I should have continued with my dreams of being a forensic pathologist, but I knew my gallows humor would be too defined for my family. So I went into history instead. There is always something humorous that someone did in the past that makes you want to bang your head against a glass table.

What movie/TV character do you most resemble in personality.

20110504-084151.jpg

Daria. This girl just speaks to me. Watching her was like watching myself. That and this was the first character that my husband thought of when I asked him this question. Don’t know if I should take it as a compliment or insult, but at least we both thought about the same character.

What TV/movie character would you most like to be?

br />
20110504-084311.jpg

Christina Yang from Gray’s Anatomy. She has just the right amount of sarcasm, spunk and dark humor to keep me entertained for years to come. That and she’s a heart surgeon. Her humorous lack of humor is also just the right amount for me.

Name one habit that you would like to change in yourself?

Saying the first thing that pops in my head when someone asks me a question, which usually leads me to point out the obvious. It is one of the most annoying habits that I know that could get annoying. Most times I am successful at biting my tongue, but There are [too many] days when my tongue gets away from my teeth.

Describe yourself in one word.

Acerbic

Describe the person who names you in this meme in one word.

Jocular

Why do you Blog? Answer in one sentence.

Wonderful stress reliever; better than yelling at myself in the mirror for why I signed up for this.

Name at least 3 people to send this meme to, then inform them.

@mommynovice
@mylifeasanarritive
@kristinbraenne

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on May 5, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “Wonderful stress reliever; better than yelling at myself in the mirror for why I signed up for this.”

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. 😉

  2. Thanks for naming me. It may take me a few days. I’m just now starting to feel better.

Leave a Reply

