Music Is Everywhere

I like going out with my daughter.  It’s always fun, and she’ll end up doing something that will make me smile.  Like finding music everywhere in the street.

I don’t know what it is, but she seems to have an internal meter for rhythm.  She hears drums, she dances, she hears horns honking– she dances, she hears sirens …she cries (okay, maybe not everywhere).

Aside from dancing, she’s a singer too.  She finds objects (like her plastic hammer) and she’ll begin to sing into it.  If I try to join her in a duet, I get hushed or told:

“NO!  See Own!” (sit down)

So she’s not one to share the limelight, eh, not many people are.

Aside from that, she’s a people person.  She doesn’t care who it is, but if she feels like striking up a conversation with another child, she’ll stand in front of them and start yelling something at the top of her lungs.

Oh, I know she’s friendly when she’s doing it–she smiles, but if I was that other child I’ll be afraid.  In most cases though, the other child would wave and smile back.

Guessing she’s going to change as she gets older, but for now, I’ll enjoy her company on our strolls.

Do you have a social and musically inclined child?

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on April 15, 2011, in Children, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My daughter is VERY social. Actually, both my children are complete extroverts which is difficult for me because I’m an introvert (most people don’t believe me but I really am). Both of them love music and dancing. Actually one of our favorite things to do as a family is dance to the credit’s music at the end of a movie. 🙂

    • That’s a great family activity to do at the end of a movie! I’m usually dealing with crying because the movie is over 😦
      But it’s funny how our kids can be complete opposites from us.

Leave a Reply

