Spring has Sprung…But Not By Me

Photo frrom the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's online digital media library.

A month ago, we were teased with warm weather, and beautiful blue sky.  A week and a month later, we are back to cold winter conditions.  On same days, snow.

I never noticed this before, but it feels like spring is taking longer and longer to show up,  and when it is here, it’s here for a moment, and then BAM-it summer.

Everyday my daughter goes to the window and ask me if it’s “snoooo” outside.  I don’t blame her for asking.  Everyday, it’s been gray skies and cold weather.  We have bought her canvas shoes, and cute spring clothes to wear, but the way it’s going, she won’t be able to wear it until Easter.

While working, I guess the weather never bothered me much.  I went out, did my thing and came home.  Being in the office all day, you never get a chance to enjoy nice weather, except for lunch break.  Now, since I have a daughter, I want warm days and sunny skies.  I want my daughter to enjoy the park and sunshine.

I guess what I’m looking forward to the most is shedding the jacket, and staying out just a bit more to enjoy the weather.

Are you still facing winter conditions?  If so, how are you preparing for Spring?

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on April 10, 2011, in Children and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

