Mmmm…that Smells Good

Lately I have really been into aromatherapy. While I’m usually a very calm and upbeat person, I find that an uplifting scent really does uplift your mood too.

When I receive Yankee Candle catalogs in the mail, I usually take my time going through them. Most of the time my daughter is right there with me.

So I’m scratching and sniffing the pages, and my little girl is smelling everything too.

Fast-forward to now. It seems like I’m not the only one who likes the smell of the candles and oils. We now go through a ritual where she has to smell all the candles that I have out before I light them (now I only have 3 candles out at a time on a very tall surface that she cannot climb to). Bases upon her opinions, I can tell if she likes them or not.

Her opinions are very strong even though I cannot fully understand all the words she’s saying, I can guess fairly accurately when her hands are waving and she goes into a monologue of some sort that she’s not happy with it.

I’m thinking that aromatherapy is just another thing that she’s picking up from me. But I have to admit it’s kinda cute. We can’t pass by flowers without her wanting to sniff them.

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on March 25, 2011, in Children and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

