Organizing the Stuffed Animals

I finally got my husband to agree with my wonderful reasoning that my daughter needs to have something to organize her stuffed animals. I wasn’t looking for something that hangs in the air, I wanted something that could be decorative as well as functional.

I finally decided to order a Stuffed Animal Bean Bag Chair, and it finally came in the mail.

It looks just like the picture (but better cause it has our stuffed animals-I know, vain), and surprisingly it was bigger than I had originally imagined.

So far, all of her stuffed animals went in, and my daughter took to it with ease. Though I am more sure she was more interested in pushing and wheeling it about than the wonderful job it was doing.

So far, my goal it to make the living room clutter-but kid friendly, since I want my space back. Next thing on my list to find a spot to keep her blocks organized and together.

What can be done for a toddler who enjoys dumping everything on the floor?

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on March 24, 2011, in Children, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That’s a good idea. We just have a little tent we got at IKEA, and my daughter has all of her animals in there. For blocks, we have these cubes that are hollowed out. We bought ours from Target, I believe. They also double as footstools. They work out for us.

    • Thank you for the suggestion, I was just thinking about IKEA. 🙂 We currently have an ottoman, that has a hole in it for storage, but I’m sure 99% of the time, it’s her spaceship.

  1. Pingback: Hurricane Baby Hits Living Room « Blogging While Nursing

  2. Pingback: Blogging While Nursing » Blog Archive » Hurricane Baby Hits Living Room

Leave a Reply

