You Look Cute

Yesterday was the first day I went out with my daughter after her nasty fall on Sunday. I didn’t want to do it, but I knew I had to erase the fear that I was feeling. It would be nice to wrap her in a fall proof material, but facing the fear is always better.

She did fine during our walk to the store to buy the lotto tickets, and I was happy with everything until her gloves came off and her hands went in the pockets. I did pick her up and I did carry her the rest of the way home. So, I’m bot COMPLETELY over the situation. These things take time.

But getting back to the post title. I was walking with her to the store, and these two men were sitting in a pickup truck. I saw them, but didn’t pay much attention to them cause I’m walking with my daughter.

Anyway, one of the guys says from the window that his friend thinks I’m cute.  Okay, so I know I live in a neighborhood where people would assume I’m not baby sitter and not the mother, after all, there are not many bi-racial children in this area.  None that are a mixture of Asian and African-American.

Regardless, I tell the guys thank you, but in my mind I’m thinking that they must be out of their minds.  I mean, how young do I look?  Like it’s really smooth to “holla” at me from the window of your friend’s truck.

Slowly approaching 30, I realize that I’m past all that, and I thank GOD everyday, I’m off the dating market.  I don’t think I can go through that at this stage in my life.

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on March 23, 2011, in Parenting, relationships, Women and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

