Kids More Likely to Get Hurt…If Mom Works

Once again, working mothers are getting the short end of the stick. In a previous post I talked about how Mom’s who Work Have Fat Kids. It turns out that kids of working mothers are more likely to get hurt compared to kids who mothers stay at home (you can read more about it here).  I’m not surprised about this finding, but what it really should tell us is that anyone who we leave with our kids won’t do a good job like mom.

What I would like to know is, if the children are left with Dad, why isn’t dad taking any of the blame if the kids get hurt with him.  I know between the two, most mothers are very cautious, and some dads are risk takers.  But, if the child gets hurt while under Dad’s care, then shouldn’t this article read, “More Kids Get Hurt if Watched By Dad”?

It seem so easy to put blame on moms because we are the ones who squeeze the kids out of us, but if Dad’s are in the picture, then they should be taking some of the responsibilities as well.

You would think if mom can’t do it because she had to work, then maybe dad could.  In my experience, my husband would just fall asleep.  So, instead of having some time to myself to…I don’t know, write this post, I’m usually doing it when my daughter is taking a nap.

When you have something to do, and have to leave the kids in someone’s care, who do you usually leave it with?

I would love to hear from you.

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on February 21, 2011, in Children, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

