Wives Should Be Smarter

I was poking around the net (like always) when my daughter was napping and came across this article.

Basically, you are in a happy marriage if your wife is 27% smarter than their husbands. Also, you are built to last if your wife is 5 or more years younger than their husbands.

My only question is why? I used to think that the reason why we dated in the first place was to weed out all of the wrong people. (Well, that is why I dated in the first place.)

For some couples I wonder if these percentages and rules are close to being true. For instance, I’m 5+ years younger than my husband. I don’t know if I would say that I’m smarter than him but we both excel in our own space. Just that some spaces are larger than others.

However on point this article could be, I think it’s the individuals that make or break a relationship. My husband and I work on our relationship everyday.

Some days are harder than others, but that is what marriage is–work in progress.

Next thing you know, they will be coming out with a study that says shoe size matters for a happy marriage.

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on August 13, 2010, in Marriage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

