New Spin on Old Clothes

Last night, I read an article by the New York Times about how some people went on a shopping diet. Instead of fretting over what they should wear, they limited their closets to just 6 items that they can change up. They did this for 30 days.

What surprised me the most was that for those who participated in this challenge, no one really noticed that it was the same 6 items. The trick was wearing them differently.

Then it got me thinking. We are most likely to over think other people’s opinion regarding what we wear. In truth no one may really notice. Well, some will notice.

But for these individuals, it means saving a lot of money not buying new clothes, just reinventing what they already have.

I admit, I do have some things in my closet that I wore only once or twice (and they weren’t cheap). Now I can’t even wear them because they are too big.

Either way, I will start paying attention to my closet and picking out some staples that can be worn with different things and save my money for things that really matter…a manicure!

Here is the link to the article if you’re interested in reading it.

http://nyti.ms/aHmba4

About KalleyC

I am a SAHM who recently found the love of blogging. I am also an avid reader who loves her nook.

Posted on July 24, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

